

MEETING:	Planning Regulatory Board
DATE:	Tuesday, 26 July 2016
TIME:	2.00 pm
VENUE:	Council Chamber, Town Hall, Barnsley

AGENDA

SITE VISITS:

1. Site Visit Details

Planning Application(s) No: 2015/1157

Please meet at the Town Hall for immediate departure at 11.15 a.m.

Plan Number	Site	Approx Time of Arrival
2015/1157	Planning application for change of use of part (amounting to 222 square metres of total warehouse floor area) of existing warehouse to car dismantling workshop at Former Dairy Depot, Beever Street, Goldthorpe	11.35 a.m.
	Please note: Local Members are invited to attend in respect of those visits within their Ward.	

The remainder of the agenda will be considered at 2.00 p.m. in the Council Chamber

Declarations of Interest

To receive any declarations of pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest from Members in respect of the under mentioned planning application/s which is/are subject of a site visit.

MEETING:

3. Minutes (Pages 3 - 6)

To receive the minutes of the meeting held on 28th June 2016

4. Town and Country Planning Act 1990 - Part III Applications - Speakers/Site Visits

To consider applications whereby speakers have indicated a desire to address the Regulatory Board (*if any*).

If you have any queries in respect of the planning applications included within this pack, or if you would like to register to speak at the meeting, please contact the Planning Department directly at developmentmanagement@barnsley.gov.uk or by telephoning (01226) 772593.

5. Town and Country Planning Act 1990 - Part III Applications (Pages 7 - 80)

The Head of Planning and Building Control will submit a report on applications received for consideration.

6. Public Footpath Diversions - Application to divert Dearne public footpath no. 18 south of Barnburgh Lane at Goldthorpe. (Pages 81 - 88)

The Service Director Environment and Transport will present a report seeking approval to divert Dearne public footpath no. 18 south of Barnburgh Lane at Goldthorpe.

To: Chair and Members of Planning Regulatory Board:-

Councillors D. Birkinshaw (Chair), G. Carr, Coates, M. Dyson, Franklin, Gollick, David Griffin, Grundy, Hampson, Hand-Davis, Hayward, Higginbottom, Leech, Makinson, Markham, Mathers, Mitchell, Noble, Richardson, Riggs, Saunders, Spence, Stowe, Unsworth, Wilson and R. Wraith

Matt Gladstone, Executive Director Place
David Shepherd, Service Director Economic Regeneration
Paul Castle, Service Director Environment and Transport
Joe Jenkinson, Head of Planning and Building Control
Matthew Smith, Group Leader, Development Control
Steve Kirkham, Planning Officer Group Leader (Inner Area)
Jason Field, Interim Senior Lawyer (Planning)

Parish Councils

Please contact Elizabeth Barnard on (01226) 773420 or email governance@barnsley.gov.uk

Monday, 18 July 2016